Celebrating Your Inner and Outer Beauty

Sydney_0042Over the last several months, I have been studying on a consistent basis with a Chicagoland photographer.  The classes began with a reintroduction to lighting patterns and techniques and from there the fun began. Under Michael’s guidance, the classes consisted of  photographing children,children with flowers, tattoos, samuri swords,  senior citizens, textures,  skulls, dead flowers, live flowers and what quickly became  one of my favorites..the Noir Session.

I was quickly learning from Michael that not only should I excel at the technical aspects of photography; but also be able to tell the story of every soul that walked into my studio.

0029 1In the beginning, I wasn’t really interested in the Noir Sessions.   The first thing that would come to mind would be the skinny, young model draped over a bed.  I also thought that these sessions were to be done for the “man in your life.”  However, that mindset soon changed.

My first discovery was that these sessions did not have to be geared towards young women.  In fact, both models that we photographed in the class were in their 40’s.  As I talked and photographed the women that day, I realized that these women were celebrating both their inner and outer beauty. That was the story I was to tell.  And I couldn’t wait to get home so I could tell stories about the beautiful women in the Quad Cities.0022

Since the class, I have photographed a range of women from 20 to 46.  Not only is a story being told; but wonderful friendships have developed and these women will be a part of my life in the years to come.  I’m even learning a few things about myself.

I invite you to visit the Revealing Your  Inner Beauty gallery on my website.  From what began as something I scoffed at, is now a session that I truly look forward to photographing.  I look forward to assisting you in discovering your inner beauty.

Want more information about these sessions?  Give me a call at 309.269.5013.

About lisafrancescon

I am a Certified Professional Photographer located in Moline IL.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

